About the
Lakeside Alumni Association

The Lakeside Alumni Association is a 501c3 non-profit organization formed in June 2000. Our association, comprised of alumni, faculty, staff, Lakeside family and the district community, is committed to providing scholarships to assist the continuing education of Lakeside School District graduates. Through fundraising efforts, financial donations and brick sales, we have awarded more than $100,000 to more than 60 graduates since our inception. The LSAA strives to encourage fellowship among our Lakeside community through social events such as the Annual Tailgate, Annual Golf Tournament and Family Fun Nights. Our mission is to support and encourage the our new graduates and to and preserve the rich and unique history of our Alma Mater, Lakeside.

The Association is governed by twenty active executive board members and an advisory board. Each member volunteers for a three year term. Current, past and future board members are chosen through the alumni membership roster and voted on by the current board members.

We are always looking for future board members who are committed to the growth and the success of our organization.  If you are interested in participating, please contact us.

Lakeside Alumni Association
 Current Board Members 

 Advisory Board Members 


  • Lakeside High School- Current Principal
  • Jerry Rephan-Legal                      Class of 1968
  • Ann Sutton Prince- CPA               Class of 1968
  • Billy Joe McMillion                        Class of 1970
  • Nance Koonce                               Class of 1972
  • Kathy Hugens Jordon                   Class of 1972
  • Naaman Dean Freeman                Class of 1969
  • Gary Troutman                              Class of 1983
  • Tim Dean                                       Class of 1966
  • Larry Joe Schnebley                      Class of 1966
  • Dave Stanage                                 Class of 1970
  • Buster Gilliam                                Class of 1973
  • Brad Cook                                       Class of 1971
  • Mindy Wilson                                  Class of 1972
  • Ronny Marshall                               Class of 1971
  • Missie Holt Peyton                          Class of 1984
  • Linda Bennett Bright                      Class of 1976
  • Paul Humphreys                             Class of 1961
  • Kay Cloud Thompson                      Class of 1977
  • Mary Jane "MJ"  Pascual Sherer    Class of 1974
  • Foy Gadberry                                  Class of 1972
  • Landon Trusty                                 Class of 1999
  • Elizabeth Davis Elrod                      Class  of 1970
  • Lynn Brockman                               Class of  1970                    

© Lakeside Alumni Association
Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management